Letting Go – Admiral Ackbar Portrait

Ackbar_web.jpg

After a super long November, in which I packed in my fine art show, a completed  NaNoWriMo novel, three weeks of houseguests and a newly released coloring book (on Amazon as of their morning) – I finally got a chance to let my mind go.

I love working on portrait paintings and I just needed to not think – to release to the creativity for creativities sake. To not do anything that means something. To me, the embodiment of that release is fan art.

As far as how I chose my characters to paint, I love wrinkles. I love the process of carving them out with shadow and highlight. I have no need for fresh-faced super models or pre-teen pop stars. My fan art is about the weird, the scarred and the unusual.

If you dig the above portrait, please consider a purchase of a print on FineArtAmerica.com.

Thanks for stopping by!

J

swportraits

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/JulianneDiBlasiBlack/

Twitter: twitter.com/4jblack

Amazon: amazon.com/author/julianneblack

Fine Art America: http://bit.ly/2gfig9g

Web: http://www.JulianneBlack.com

Leave a Reply

